Review Database

Below is our running, ever-updating board game app review database of games we have written in-depth reviews for, and even a few we are currently working on.  You will find all of the basic information about the app at a glance from platform, online options, play time, etc...  Click our rating to read our review, we go into depth on each of the games we take a look at, breaking down the pros and cons alike.  We hope this page will provide a quick-look overview of all of the games we have covered.  We have included details we are important to use when looking for our next game to play.  Give us a shout out on social media if you think there is some high level details we are missing in this table.  

We keep this page updated with the games we are currently reviewing, so check back soon for those full reviews to be published or to see what is coming soon.  A brief summary of what the columns mean can be found below the table.  To see how we would rank these games, check out our top ten lists for Android and iOS.

GameOur ReviewReview DateAndroidiOSTablet OnlyOnline MultiplayerAsynchronous PlayCross-PlatformPass-and-PlayIn-App PurchasesPlayer CountGame LengthApp DeveloperGame Publisher
Agricola4.5 out of 52017-07-02NYNYYNYY1-530-45Playdek, Inc.Mayfair Games
Age of Rivals4.5 out of 52017-07-21YYNYNYNN1-210-15Roboto GamesNone
Ascension4 out of 52017-06-08YYNYYYYY1-410-30Playdek, Inc.Stone Blade Entertainment
Baseball Highlights 20453 out of 52017-08-04YYNNNNYY1-220-30Peter KossitsEagle-Grpyhon Games
Bottom of the 9th4 out of 52017-08-22YYNYNYYN1-22-10Handelabra GameGreater Than Games
Burgle Bros5 out of 52017-08-15YYNNNNYN1-415-30Fowers GamesFowers Games
Carcassonne (Android)4 out of 52017-05-09YNNYYNYY1-65-30ExozetZ-Man Games
Castles of Mad King Ludwig4 out of 52017-05-30YYNNNNYN1-420-30Jeremiah MaherBezier Games
Catan2.5 out of 52017-05-20YYNYNYYY1-420-30USMCatan Studios
Colt Express3.5 out of 52017-07-28YYNYNYNN1-610-15Asmodee DigitalLudonaute
Friday3 out of 52017-07-09YYNNNNNN15-15Brettspielwelt GmbHRio Grande Games
Galaxy Trucker5 out of 52017-06-15YYNYYYYY1-410CGE DigitalCzench Games Edition
Jaipur4.5 out 52017-06-01YYNYNYYN1-210Asmodee DigitalGameWorks
Miracle Merchant4.5 out of 52017-08-08YYNNNNNY (Android)1< 5Tiny Touch TalesNone
Mysterium2.5 out of 52017-07-07YYNYNYYY1-75-10Asmodee DigitalLibellud
Onirim4 out of 52017-08-03 (U)YYNNNNNN15-10Asmodee DigitalZ-Man Games
Pandemic4 out of 52017-06-19YYNNNNYY1-410-30Asmodee DigitalZ-Man Games
PatchworkComing Soon!Coming Soon!
Race for the Galaxy4.5 out of 52017-05-19YYNYYYNY1-410Temple Gate GamesRio Grande Games
San Juan3 out of 52017-05-23YYNYNNYN1-415Ravensburger DigitalRavensburger
Sentinels of the Multiverse4 out of 52017-05-04YYNYNYYY1-530-45Handelabra StudiosGreater Than Games
Small World 24 out of 52017-05-17YYNYYYYY1-510-30Asmodee DigitalDays of Wonder
Splendor4.5 out of 52017-07-14YYNYNYYN1-410-30Asmodee DigitalSpace Cowboys
Star Realms5 out of 52017-04-24YYNYYYYY1-210White Wizard GamesWhite Wizard Games
Suburbia4 out of 52017-08-10YYNY (iOS)Y (iOS)NYN1-410-20Jeremiah MaherB├ęzier Games
Terra Mystica4 out of 52017-05-05YYNYYYYN1-530-60DigidicedFeuerland Spiele
Ticket to Ride3.5 out of 52017-04-22YYNYYYYY1-510-15Asmodee DigitalDays of Wonder
Tokaido3 out of 52017-06-28YYNYNYYN1-510-20FunForge DigitalAsterion Press

Our Review:  Our rating out of a possible 5 (click to read our in depth review with download links)

Review Date:  The date we reviewed the game, or the date it was last updated if we made a significant update due to an app update/expansion

Android:  Is this app available on Android devices?

iOS:  Is this app available on iOS devices?

Tablet Only:  Is this app exclusively for tablets?

Online Multiplayer:  Does this app feature online multiplayer?

Asynchronous Play:  Does this app feature online play where you can take your turns at a slower pace, exiting the app and returning later?

Cross-Platform:  Does this app feature online play where you can play against users on a different platform?

Pass-and-Play:  Does this app feature local multiplayer games where you pass the device between players?

Player Count:  How many players does the game play, including multiplayer

Game Length:  Generally expected play time for an offline game, in minutes

App Developer:  Company or individual who published the app

Game Publisher:  Company who publishes the physical board game